Executive Management team

Management team

Martin Krantz CEO Smart Eye

Martin Krantz

Founder & CEO of Smart Eye
Employed since 1999

Date of birth: 1971

Educational background: MSc, Engineering Physics, Chalmers University of Technology

Other appointments: Board member at 1928 Diagnostics

Previous appointments in the last five years: None

Holdings: 879,300 shares and 27,500 options

Rana El Kaliouby

Founder of Affectiva & Deputy CEO of Smart Eye
Employed since 2009 (founding of Affectiva)

Date of birth: 1978

Educational background: PhD from the Computer Laboratory at the University of Cambridge and a Post Doctorate at MIT. BSc and MSc in Computer Science from the American University in Cairo, Egypt.

Other appointments: Executive Fellow at the Harvard Business School, Board of Trustees at The American University in Cairo, Board member at Videra Health, Board member at Young Presidents’ Organization: New England Chapter

Previous appointments in the last five years: Board member and CEO at Affectiva

Holdings: 141,022 shares, 7 500 Options

Mats Benjaminsson

Chief Financial Officer
Employed since 2023

Date of birth: 1968

Educational background: Bachelor’s degree in Accounting, Finance & Information Technology from Jönköping University

Other appointments: –

Previous appointments in the last five years: CFO SKF Sweden, Interim CFO Smart Eye AB, Sjöson AB and Midroc Rodoverken AB, and Interim Change Manager, Financial Controlling at Getinge AB

Holdings: 9,000 shares

Smart Eye Peter Hartzbech

Peter Hartzbech

Founder & CEO iMotions
Employed since 2005 (founding of iMotions)

Date of birth: 1976

Educational background: Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from Copenhagen Business School, and the Advanced Management Program at the MIT Sloan School of Business

Other appointments: Co-founder of ByFounders Early Stage Venture fund

Previous appointments in the last five years: None

Holdings: 367,096 shares

Group management

Henrik Lind
Chief Research Officer
Smart Eye since 2017
Martin Rydberg
Chief Technical Officer
Smart Eye since 2000
Gabi Zijderveld
Chief Marketing Officer
Affectiva since 2014
Tim Peacock
Chief Integration Officer
and VP, Data Management
Affectiva since 2011
Jay Turcot
Affectiva since 2011
Manal Ramsis
General Manager
Smart Eye Egypt
Affectiva since 2019
Graham Page
Global Managing Director
of Media Analytics
Affectiva since 2019
Detlef Wilke
VP of Automotive Solutions
Smart Eye since 2021
Solmaz Shahmehr
VP of Research Instruments
Smart Eye since 2009
Magnus Brunzell
VP of Applied AI Systems
Smart Eye since 2019
Back to top